Up next


V35-Dillon XL750, Expander Die Setup

76Highboy Reloading
191
113 Views
Published on 21 Oct 2019 / In Firearms

V35-Dillon XL750, Expander Die Setup


This is probably the most critical die to set up. The expander die sets the case wall tension and it puts flare (or “bells) the mouth of the case in prepping it to accept the bullet. Too much flair will reduce case life and not enough flare will cause the base of the bullet to be shaved. Shaving the bullet will reduce accuracy. Therefore, it is important to properly set the expander die. I have found that for a plated or jacketed bullet 0.012” flare is about right and for a cast bullet about 0.013” to 0.014” is about right. You just need to find the sweet spot. Nevertheless, take your time and be picky and precise. You will not regret it when your pulling the trigger. God bless and thanks for watching. Highboy


Brinks Home Security: brinkshome.com
Dillon Precision: https://www.dillonprecision.com/
Mighty Armory: https://www.mightyarmory.com/
Inline Fabrication: https://inlinefabrication.com/
Palmetto State Armory: http://bit.ly/2Mi2OsT
Accura Bullets: https://accuraoutdoors.com/
Missouri Bullet Company: https://missouribullet.com/
Bob’s Bullets: https://223bulkbullets.com/
Starline Brass: https://www.starlinebrass.com/
Ammo Brass: https://www.ammobrass.com/
Ransom International: https://ransomrest.com/

Where’s Highboy?
76Highboy Gun Forum: http://76highboy.com/index.php
Dillon Precision Reloaders Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/groups/2354361474819067/
76Highboy Reloading Guns, Ammo and Bullet Casting: https://www.facebook.com/groups/20114...
76Highboy Reloading Small Arms Gun Cleaning and Gun Care: https://www.facebook.com/groups/48399...
76Highboy Chat: https://www.facebook.com/groups/14366...
Battle Room Bible Study Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/85106...
67-77.5 Ford Highboy Trucks: https://www.facebook.com/groups/47960...
Ford Super Duty: https://www.facebook.com/groups/21915...

Show more
1 Comments sort Sort by

LEROY WASHINGTON
LEROY WASHINGTON 19 days ago

WHITE PEOPLE CAN'T BE RACIST:

HERE'S A LIST OF "WHITE SLAVE TRADES": 1.BARBARY SLAVE TRADE 2. ARAB SLAVE TRADE 3. IRISH SLAVE TRADE 4.CRIMEAN SLAVE TRADE, HUNDREDS OF MILLIONS OF WHITE PEOPLE WERE ENSLAVED OVER THE LAST 2,000 YEARS, HALF WERE WHITE WOMEN!

Reply   thumb_up 1   thumb_down 0
Show more

Up next