Up next


V29-Dillon XL750, Priming Wheel Hanging-Up or Binding Against Primer Assembly

76Highboy Reloading
191
144 Views
Published on 07 Oct 2019 / In Firearms

V29-Dillon XL750, Priming Wheel Hanging-Up or Binding Against Primer Assembly

***IMPORTANT*** If your bottom cam wire (op rod bracket) wheel is making contact with the primer bar upon return, it is not recommended to adjust the op rod bracket. The height adjustment for the op rod bracket needs to be 5-5/8" high and aligned with the system. This is explained on page 44 of your Dillon XL750 manual. The issue is... the cam wire is slightly bent. The cam wires are heat bent so a slight adjustment can be made, but if bent too far they may spring back over time and eventually fail. This video will show you how I very carefully bent my cam wire back into position. Click the link below so you know how to take proper care of your cam wire. Highboy

https://videos.utahgunexchange.....com/watch/v28-dillo

For the actual caliber conversion, I will make each step its own video. That way the viewer can easily reference the video they need as opposed to watching a complete lengthy video. God bless and thanks for watching. Highboy


Brinks Home Security: brinkshome.com
Dillon Precision: https://www.dillonprecision.com/
Mighty Armory: https://www.mightyarmory.com/
Inline Fabrication: https://inlinefabrication.com/
Palmetto State Armory: http://bit.ly/2Mi2OsT
Accura Bullets: https://accuraoutdoors.com/
Missouri Bullet Company: https://missouribullet.com/
Bob’s Bullets: https://223bulkbullets.com/
Starline Brass: https://www.starlinebrass.com/
Ammo Brass: https://www.ammobrass.com/
Ransom International: https://ransomrest.com/

Where’s Highboy?
76Highboy Gun Forum: http://76highboy.com/index.php
Dillon Precision Reloaders Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/groups/2354361474819067/
76Highboy Reloading Guns, Ammo and Bullet Casting: https://www.facebook.com/groups/20114...
76Highboy Reloading Small Arms Gun Cleaning and Gun Care: https://www.facebook.com/groups/48399...
76Highboy Chat: https://www.facebook.com/groups/14366...
Battle Room Bible Study Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/85106...
67-77.5 Ford Highboy Trucks: https://www.facebook.com/groups/47960...
Ford Super Duty: https://www.facebook.com/groups/21915...

Show more
0 Comments sort Sort by

Up next